Daily Archives: 9 October 2006

Finally, Some Rays of Hope to Beleaguered Mangalore

09 Oct. 1.30 PM. Finally, it looks, there is some hope for Mangalore and its peace loving citizens. During the four-hour curfew relaxation, Mangalore was at its best – full of life, movement and hustle-bustle. You could see people moving about rather normally, though, as 1.00 p.m. came c loser, there was some anxiety on the faces of people, to get back to their shelters.

Personally, for me, it was still more significant forenoon, for my brother’s much awaited surgery took place. He was operated upon by Dr Rohan Shetty at Fr Muller Hospital. Thanks to Sr Aileen, Sr Janet, Fr Denis D’Sa, Jesuits of Asha Kiran (along with Fr Tom Q), Mr Ritesh Fernandes, Manjunath (PGDBM) , Br. Joy SJ, Fr Eugene Lobo, Ms Suman, Ms Neema, Mr Vinod Lobo, some of my present & past students, my many friends,  and a host of others, my faith in humanity is reaffirmed! Nurses are taking good care of my brother. So many people taking keen interest in him. I am grateful.

May peace reign supreme, may health and happiness be the manthra!

