RSS Feeds for Research: Thing 8 & Aggregator: Thing 9 (Scoopedia)

This one has troubled me a bit – I have had too many RSS feeds subscribed to! It’s time to unsubscribe! By RSS I mean the Really Simple Syndication (I didn’t know that it was a Rich Site Summary!); not the moral policing organisation of India which controls India’s right wing politics! One of the earliest I tried my hands o was Digg, and now forgotten! And then, I remember Peter telling me how his Feedly troubles hiM; it seems to “feed” him with Ravi Shankar’s picture in every blog post of mine! So no Feedly, either!

Though I would like to subscribe to some more useful RSS feeds, if they are useful in research and personal enhancement.

Thing 9 is about aggregators such as storify: I think I am off to it: http://www.scoop.it/t/scoopedia/

Leave a Reply

