The Home-Visit I Don’t Want to Pay

5 March.  Usually, when I go home, I go home with anticipation, excitement, a sense of ‘to rest a bit’, ‘sleep to my heart’s content’, etc.

But this time this is not the case. Tonight I am travelling home with a sense of loss, pain, hesitation. Feels like ‘want to go, but don’t want to go’. Bidding the final good-bye is always a painful thing. 

Actually I should have traveled already on Monday (3rd March); but something held me back. It’s today.

Leave a Reply

